Testimonials

Call (310) 208-3384
More reviews on Yelp!
Dr Helen Vu provides dental services that are comprehensive and of the highest quality. Dr. Vu and her staff provide those services in a kind and caring manner that makes "Visiting the Dentist" a rewarding and satisfying experience --whether for simple teeth cleaning, tooth extraction, crown placement, or any dental service. While the quality of Dr. Vu's dental treatment is flawless, it is the attention to detail and the compassionate approach that she employs as well as her reliability that will make any patient return for satisfying visit after visit. In summary--BEST DENTIST EVER!

Stephanie E. 6/11/19

It was several years ago, but on Christmas Eve my lower molar broke in half! No pain or discomfort, but just surprised it happened. I called and left a message for Dr.Vu office to call me after the holiday, but she called me back right away and offered to have me come in that evening! As impressive as this was, I elected to wait until the day after Christmas when her office was open. Got in right away and she was able to repair the damage. I have also seen her hygienist for prophy and was very pleased with the thoroughness of the cleaning. No discomfort during either dental procedures.

Diane H. 6/4/19

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Vu who repaired my chipped tooth pronto presto as if it never broke. Thanks so much for your efficiency and for taking me in so quickly. It's nice to have my smile back.

Ellis M. 3/7/19

I was just seen this past week by Dr. Vu for a routine dental cleaning and it was yet another EXCEPTIONAL experience. Thanks Dr. Vu and team for all that you do to contribute to my smile and overall dental health! I would highly recommend Dr. Vu for your dental care needs. On March 3, 2109, I'll be celebrating 5 amazing years as a patient's of Dr. Helen Vu, DDS. Happy anniversary!

Dave H. 2/20/19

Fantastic work. I recommended a friend to Dr. Vu for veneers and the work that she did has been amazing, stunning, gorgeous. Potentially life changing as a great smile is the first thing anyone sees. Thanks so much. She is absolutely the best. Thank you!

Ellis M. 10/13/17

Wow! Wow! Wow! Dr. Vu is the best, best, BEST dentist ever! I was at Dr. Vu's office on Monday, July 31, 2017, and I'm still excited, today! Let me tell you why:

My 2 1/2 year old daughter had chipped two of her front teeth pretty badly and needed to get them fixed. The chipped areas were slowly getting bigger (see "BEFORE" picture), and she was starting to have pain with them. Dr. Vu's office was very accommodating, and squeezed us in, as a last minute appointment.

Throughout the whole treatment, Dr. Vu and Jared were both so gentle and careful with my daughter. Dr. Vu was both cheerful and calming, talking to her the whole time, and she didn't have any moments of anxiety or being scared. The treatment took about 30 minutes, and not a single scream was heard, nor a single tear shed. Dr. Vu fixed the two chipped teeth with white fillings, making them look like new again (see "AFTER" picture). She also did a checkup for cavities, and teeth cleaning as well.

Oh, I forgot to mention, this was my daughter's first visit to the dentist... EVER! How incredible is that?!? Needless to say, my daughter has found her dentist.

But wait, there's more! The best part, according to my daughter, was the treasure chest filled with toys at the end of the visit. With toy in hand, she gave Dr. Vu a big "Thank You!" and a hug, and left with a smile on her face.

The best part, for me, was the amazing care and patience that Dr. Vu and Jared showed to my daughter, while performing excellent work. The "AFTER" picture speaks for itself, her teeth look perfect. Of course, finance is always an concern, and Dr. Vu's fees were so reasonable! I was a little surprised, to be honest, especially for the excellent service and attention we received.

Overall, the appointment was a wonderful experience. Best, best, BEST dentist ever! Highly recommend.

H. D. 8/4/17

Dr. Vu has got to be the best dentist I have yet had in my mouth. I had an old friend refer me to Dr. Vu. The work you get done here will meet anyone standards and beyond. I enjoyed Her friendly staff and clean office, she is very knowledgeable and super kind. Very gentle yet precise work. Thank you Dr. Vu.

Sierra M. 7/17/17

Dr. Vu and her staff are great, i have been seeing her for the past 5-6 years? wow im getting old. ha.

I moved to WW and was looking for a new dentist since my old one was far away in Arcadia, and Dr. Vu had good ratings that are deserved.

She is very patient, and very conservative in her treatment. I had bleeding gums and some issues with my two front teeth... she started cleanings and handling my teeth with care and now 6 yrs later my teeth are healthy dont bleed and feel stronger than ever.

I saw another dentist before i visited with Dr. Vu, he recommended taking out my front teeth and getting implants (they wiggled a bit due to training) i was scared and she gave me a second opinion saying i just had to rest them a bit and be gentle, i followed her plan and stopped getting punched in the mouth too much ha... and yes my teeth are back to normal.

I want to thank her and her staff for always being good to both myself and my wife. Thanks Dr. Vu.

David S. 9/28/16

Dr. Helen Vu was so professional I had to report on Yelp. I came in to re-cemet a crown and she took her time to make sure everything was done correctly. She walked me through step by step what she was doing and why she was doing it. Prior to that I had gone to a dentist office just down the street and they were instilling fear and trying to up charge everything. It was un-nerving. I have a appointment with a new implant dentist but since Dr. Vu was so pleasant I may cancel that appointment and set one up with the one she referred me to. Office is super clean. Parking is a challenge so give yourself time to walk from the free 2 hr lot 2 blocks up.

Tam S. 2/4/16

I was fortunate to find Dr. Vu shortly after relocating to the area. She's truly an amazing dentist -- highly competent and has a wonderfully compassionate disposition. I have tremendous confidence in Dr. Vu and her Team. I called Dr. Vu's office on a Saturday morning after experiencing a dental emergency, but didn't leave a message upon learning the office was closed. Within 10-minutes after making the call, Dr. Vu personally called me to see if everything was okay. She made special arrangements to see me that Saturday morning in her office and two hours later my dental problem had been resolved. Thank you Dr. Vu for going above-and-beyond to care for your patients! So very pleased to have Dr. Vu as my dentist!

Dave H. 3/3/14

Smile With Confidence

As dental professionals it is our priority to provide quality dental care you can trust.

Testimonials
ACCESSIBILITY